Zimbabwe Cricket has Arrived in Pakistan after 5 Years

Zimbabwe Cricket Team
Photo Credit: Twitter/@TheRealPCB

Zimbabwe Cricket team has arrived in Islamabad to play a ODI and T20I series. Zimbabwe team was greeted by the PCB officials at the airport. All the players of Zimbabwean team will spend the 1st week in quarantine.


The Zimbabwean team left their country on Monday with a squad of 20 players. Pakistan will face Zimbabwe in three ODIs which will be held in Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium starting from 30th October. The action will then shift to Lahore where they will play three T20I matches from 7th November to 10th November. Here is the full schedule of the series.


  • October 30 – 1st ODI, Rawalpindi
  • November 1 – 2nd ODI, Rawalpindi
  • November 3 – 3rd ODI, Rawalpindi


  • November 7 – 1st T20I, Lahore
  • November 8 – 2nd T20I, Lahore
  • November 10 – 3rd T20I, Lahore

The ODI series in Rawalpindi will be the part of ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League from which the top 7 teams will qualify for ICC World Cup 2023. India as a host will automatically qualify for the WC.

Pakistan Squad

Chief Selector and Head Coach Misbah ul Haq announced a 22 members squad for Zimbabwe series on Monday and three of the senior players were left out which include Muhammad Amir, former captains Sarfaraz Ahmed and Shoaib Malik. Some of the younger players like Abdullah Shafiq and Usman Qadir have been included in the squad. Here is a 22 members squad for the Zimbabwe series.

Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Haider Ali, Abdullah Shafiq, Imamul Haq, Haris Sohail, Abid Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Khushdil Shah, Iftikhar Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Imad Wasim, Rohail Nazir (wk), Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Hasnain, Haris Rauf, Musa Khan, Wahab Riaz, Usman Qadir, Zafar Gohar.

Your Comments

%d bloggers like this: