These Pakistani Players Will Play in CPL 2021

Shoaib Malik CPL

As Caribbean Premiere League is just round the corner all the six teams participating in this year’s league have announced their updated squads. The 9th edition of CPLT20 will start from 26th August 2021 with the defending champions Trinbago Knight Riders taking on Guyana Amazon Warriors in the inaugural game. The inaugural match will be played at Basseterre, the capital of Saint Kitts and Nevis.

CPL 2021

9 players from Pakistan have been drafted across six teams which include Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik. Muhammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik both will represent Guyana Amazon Warriors. Hafeez previously played for St Kitts and Nevis Patriots in the league. Veteran Pakistani captain Moin Khan’s son Azam Khan will also make his CPL debut this year as he will be seen representing Barbados Tridents alongside Mohammad Amir.

Muhammad Amir CPL

St. Lucia Zouks have picked Pakistan left-arm pacer Wahab Riaz and the leggie Usman Qadir. Like Azam Khan, it will also be the first time for Usman Qadir in CPL. Haider Ali is also making his CPL debut and he will represent Jamaica Tallawahs. Asif Ali and Yasir Shah will play for St Kitts & Navis Patriots and Trinbago Knight Riders respectively. Both Shah and Asif Ali were not part of original draft that took place in May and were picked later as replacements.

Here is a list of all the Pakistani Players who will play the 2021 edition of Caribbean Premiere League.

  • Shoaib Malik (Guyana Amazon Warriors)
  • Mohammad Hafeez (Guyana Amazon Warriors)
  • Wahab Riaz (St Lucia Zouks)
  • Usman Qadir (St Lucia Zouks)
  • Mohammad Amir (Barbados Tridents)
  • Azam Khan (Barbados Tridents)
  • Haider Ali (Jamaica Tallawahs)
  • Yasir Shah (Trinbago Knight Riders)
  • Asif Ali (St Kitts & Nevis Patriots)

Your Comments

%d bloggers like this: