New Zealand announce squad for T20Is against Australia

Kane Williamson to lead Black Caps in T20I series against Australia starting 20th Fenruary 2021
Photo Credit: Twitter

New Zealand has announced their 13 member squad for the upcoming T20I series against Australia which will start on 22nd February. New Zealand has picked the experienced Martin Guptill who experienced the hamstring injury recently. Guptill played four matches in the recently concluded domestic T20 tournament in which he scored 46 runs at an average of 11.50.

New Zealand has announced that 21 years old Finn Allen has been picked as a backup for Martin Guptill. He has been in blistering form as he scored 512 runs in the T20 tournament with scoring 90+ runs against Northern Districts and Otago. He scored 75, 73 and 66 against Northern Districts, Auckland and Central Districts respectively.


The T20I will start with the opening T20I game at Hagley Oval in Christchurch. Other T20Is of the series will be played in Wellington, Auckland, Mount Maunganui and Dunedin. Here is the squad of Black Caps for T20I series against Australia.

  • Kane Williamson (capt)
  • Trent Boult
  • Mark Chapman
  • Hamish Bennett
  • Devon Conway
  • Kyle Jamieson
  • Martin Guptill
  • Jimmy Neesham
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Glenn Phillips
  • Ish Sodhi
  • Tim Seifert
  • Tim Southee

What are your thoughts about this story? Share your thoughts in the comments section below.

Your Comments

%d bloggers like this: