New Zealand announce squad for Chappell-Hadlee trophy against Australia

Black Caps

New Zealand have announced their squad for the upcoming Chappell-Hadlee trophy against neighbors Australia. The series will start on 6th of September in Queensland. Kiwis have strengthened their fast-bowling attack for this series for reclaiming the trophy.

Ben Sears

Trent Boult, who withdrew from the central contract earlier this month, retains his place in the squad after a brilliant performance against Windies. In addition to Lockie Ferguson, New Zealand has also included 23 years old Ben Sears in the squad who is confident to make his ODI debut in the series.

Black Caps squad for Australia series

Gary Stead, Kiwi’s head coach has said that we will take advantage of the Ben Sears’s pace and bounce. He also welcomed back in 6th ranked ODI bowler Matt Henry in the squad after recovering from rib injury due to which he missed Windies series.

Kiwi skipper, Kane Williamson has also returned in the squad after missing out last two ODIs against Windies due to quad issue. He has a very torrid time with injuries, seeing him in only three ODIs since 2019 World Cup final. New Zealand’s last win against Australia in Australia was 13 years ago but Kane Williamson is looking forward to the challenge.

New Zealand ODI squad:

Kane Williamson (capt), Finn Allen, Trent Boult, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham (wk), Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ben Sears, Tim Southee

Your Comments

%d bloggers like this: