LPL 2021 – SLC has decided to strengthen security protocol for Pakistan players

Pakistani players playing in LPL 2021

After the brutal murder of a Sri Lankan national in Sialkot city, the security of Pakistani players and coaches have beefed up who are participating in the Lanka Premiere League. Nine top players from Pakistan are playing this year’s edition of LPL which include Muhammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Wahab Riaz, Anwar Ali, Muhammad Umar, Muhammad Irfan, Usman Shinwari and Ahmed Shehzad.

The tournament will take place in two Sri Lankan cities i.e. Colombo and Hambantota. All the league matches will be played in Colombo while the play-offs will be held in Hambantota. The final of LPL 2021 will be played on 23rd December, 2021.

Your Comments

%d bloggers like this: