India vs England – England Has Announced T20I Squad For Series Against India

England T20I squad for India series

England has announced its 16-member squad for the 5-match T29I series against India which will start from 12th March. England has come up with a very strong line-up which include Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, Eoin Morgan and Jofra Archer etc. Liam Livingstone has also been included in the England 16 member squad after more than three years. The Lancashire opener was in staggering form in the recently concluded BBL where he was representing Perth Scorchers.


The T20I squad will depart for the series on Friday, 26th February 2021. All the five matches of this series will be played at Sardar Patel Stadium in Ahmedabad. Both the teams are playing 4 match Test series at the moment. England won the first Test by 227 runs. The opening Tets was held at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai and the 2nd Test is also set to be played at the same venue. Final two Test matches will be held in Ahmadabad and then both the tams will play the T20I series. Here is the English squad for T20I series against India.

  • Eoin Morgan (captain)
  • Jofra Archer
  • Jonathan Bairstow
  • Sam Billings
  • Moeen Ali
  • Sam Curran
  • Jos Buttler
  • Tom Curran
  • Liam Livingstone
  • David Malan
  • Chris Jordan
  • Jason Roy
  • Ben Stokes
  • Adil Rashid
  • Mark Wood
  • Reece Topley
  • Matt Parkinson
  • Jake Ball

What are your thoughts about this squad? share your thoughts in the comments section below.

One thought on “India vs England – England Has Announced T20I Squad For Series Against India

Your Comments

%d bloggers like this: