Do you suspect that someone has blocked you on WhatsApp? Well there are certain ways to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp. The IM app has been ambiguous about telling you that you are blocked as they want to protect people’s privacy. WhatsApp will not tell you if a specific person has blocked you but there are few indicators to know if someone has blocked you or not. Following are few ways to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp.
Checking Last Seen/ Online Status
One of the simplest ways to figure out if someone has blocked you is by looking for their last seen or the online status in the chat window. But it may be possible that you may not see their last seen as they may have disabled it from settings.
If someone has blocked you on WhatsApp then you may not be able to view their profile picture. However you may be able to see the profile picture of someone and at the same time you have been blocked, you may not be able to see his/her profile photo when they will update it.
Calling the contact:
If you will try to call a person that has blocked you will not be able to do so. You will only see a Calling message whenever you place a call. However, it may also happen if the person on the other side has no active internet connection.
Sending a message to the contact:
If someone has blocked you and you send him/her a message, you will only see a single checkmark on the message instead of the double checkmarks or blue double checkmarks.
Creating a group on WhatsApp:
When you try to make a group with a contact that has blocked you then going through with this process will result in only you in the group.