Faf du Plessis, Darren Sammy among 21 players coming to Pakistan

21 foreign players agree to come to Pakistan for PSL
Photo Credit: Twitter

Pakistan Super League is resuming in mid November and 21 international players have agreed to come back to Pakistan. The players include English batsman Alex Hales, South African skipper Faf du Plessis, Australian Ben Dunk and West Indian Darren Sammy and Carlos Brathwaite.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Pakistan Super League was left incomplete and then the playoffs were rescheduled for 14th and 15th November and the Final will be played in 17th November. Pakistan Cricket Board released list of the foreign players that have agreed to come back ahead of the restart of the league. The players who are coming to Pakistan are

Peshawar Zalmi

Faf du Plessis, Hardus Viljoen, Liam Livingstone, Darren Sammy, Carlos Brathwaite

Karachi Kings

Cameron Delport, Alex Hales, James Vince, Chadwick Walton, Sherfane Rutherford.

Multan Sultans

Rilee Rossouw, Imran Tahir, Adam Lyth, Ravi Bopara, Mahmudullah

Lahore Qalandars

Dane Vilas, Davis Wiese, Samit patel, Tamim Iqbal, Ben Dunk

Ben Dunk was the star of the first phase of PSL 2020 and he is pretty much hopeful that he will help Lahore Qalandars lift the trophy for the very first time.

What are your thoughts about this story? Share your thoughts in the comments section below.

Your Comments

%d bloggers like this: